Muddy Waters  - The Montreux Years

Muddy Waters

The Montreux Years

$325.00 Sale Save
The magnificent and incomparable Muddy Waters performed 3 legendary concerts at the Montreux Jazz Festival throughout the 1970s. Each of these historic concerts were recorded. Muddy Waters name is synonymous with the authenticity, excellence and individuality of the festival and this collection is a celebration of his unique talent. The Montreux Years collection will bring together for the first time, some of the finest moments from Muddy Waters’ celebrated performances alongside rare material, unheard since the original recording. Expertly curated by the Montreux Jazz Festival and BMG, restored and remastered in superlative HD audio; The Montreux Years is released on superior audiophile heavy weight vinyl, MQA quality CD and in HD digital. Montreux Media Ventures (MMV) in partnership with BMG are working together to produce and release a premium series of albums and activities, curated from the unique Montreux Jazz festival archive; one of the finest music collections in the world. As part of this exciting new joint venture MMV and BMG have commenced work to establish a new series of deluxe artist collections under the new official Montreux Jazz records imprint. These initial collections; The Montreux Years will bring together the most iconic performances from the most significant artists to perform in the festival’s impressive five decade history. The collaboration is an unprecedented curation project. The most extensive exploration of the official archive in the festival’s history. Expertly curated by the MJF and BMG teams and overseen by Claude Nobs’ partner and president of the Claude Nobs foundation, Thierry Amsallem, who will act as executive producer across the series. The Montreux Years series is a celebration of Claude’s love of the artists and passion for the festival and are a fitting tribute to his legacy. The BMG and Montreux Jazz music festival design teams will work in partnership to produce new and authentic creative, faithful to the festival’s reputation for iconic artwork.

A1 - Nobody Knows Chicago Like I Do
A2 - Mannish Boy
A3 - Long Distance Call
A4 - Rollin' And Tumblin'
B1 - County Jail
B2 - Got My Mojo Working
B3 - I'm Your Hoochie Coochie Man
B4 - I'm Ready
C1 - Still A Fool
C2 - Trouble No More
C3 - Rosalie
C4 - Rock Me Baby
D1 - Same Thing
D2 - Howlin' Wolf
D3 - Can't Get No Grindin' (What's The Matter With The Meal)
D4 - Electric Man