Aretha Franklin - Aretha

Aretha Franklin


$250.00 Sale Save

To say that Aretha Franklin was one of the greatest American artists of all time is an understatement. Her multi-octave voice moved millions around the world during an unrivaled career that spanned six decades and garnered the singer-songwriter every achievement and honor imaginable. Her reign as the Queen of Soul will play out across four discs on a new boxed set from Rhino that is the first to span her entire career, including songs from every label she recorded with.

To put Franklin’s life and career into perspective, the collection is accompanied by liner notes written by Rochelle Riley, author and director of arts and culture for the City of Detroit, and David Nathan, a music journalist and soul historian who interviewed Franklin more times than any other living writer.

The collection also features stunning artwork by celebrated artist Makeba KEEBS Rainey, who provides her signature style to a photo of the Queen Of Soul taken by the legendary photographer, Neal Preston

A1 Aretha Franklin - Jimmy Lee
Alto Saxophone – Marc Russo 5:47
A2 - Aretha Franklin Duet With George Michael– I Knew You Were Waiting (For Me) 4:01
A3 - Aretha Franklin - Do You Still Remember 5:10
A4 - Aretha Franklin –Jumpin' Jack Flash 5:10
B1 - Aretha Franklin – Rock-A-Lott 6:21
B2 - Aretha Franklin – An Angel Cries 4:59
B3 - Aretha Franklin – He'll Come Along 4:11
B4 - Aretha Franklin Duet With Larry Graham – If You Need My Love Tonight 4:30
B5 - Aretha Franklin – Look To The Rainbow 5:14