Dr. Dre - 2001

Dr. Dre


$280.00 Sale Save

2001 is the second studio album by  Dr. Dre. It was released on November 16, 1999, by Interscope Records as the follow-up to his 1992 debut album The Chronic. The record was produced primarily by Dr. Dre and Mel-Man, as well as Lord Finesse, and features several guest contributions from fellow rappers such as The D.O.C., Hittman, Snoop Dogg, Kurupt, Xzibit, Eminem, and Nate Dogg.  2001 exhibits an expansion on Dre’s debut G-funk sound and contains gangsta rap themes such as violence, promiscuity, drug use, street gangs, sex and crime.

The album debuted at number 2 on the U.S. Billboard 200 chart, selling 550,000 copies in its first week. It produced 3 singles that attained chart success and has been certified 6× Platinum by the RIAA; as of August 2015 the album has sold 7,800,000 copies in the United States

A1 - Lolo (Intro)
A2 - The Watcher
A3 - Fuck You
A4 - Still D.R.E.
A5 - Big Ego's
B1 - Xxplosive
B2 - What's The Difference
B3 - Bar One
B4 - Light Speed
B5 - Forgot About Dre
B6 - The Next Episode
C1 - Let's Get High
C2 - Bitch Niggaz
C3 - The Car Bomb
C4 - Murder Ink.
C5 - Ed-Ucation
C6 - Some L.A. Niggaz
C7 - Pause 4 Porno
D1 - Housewife
D2 - Ackrite
D3 - Bang Bang
D4 - The Message