Digital Underground - This Is An E.P. Release

Digital Underground

This Is An E.P. Release

$133.00 Sale Save
With the recent passing of innovative artist/composer/MC, Shock G, once again bringing the genius of Digital Underground to the forefront of mainstream consciousness, new and old fans alike have been digging into the groups catalog as they seek solace and mourn the unexpected passing of the group's leader.While Digital Underground's debut album, "Sex Packets, " set the tone for the groups meteoric rise and helped them forever change hip-hop, they continued to wow fans through the years with several game-bending projects. In 1991, they released their now cult-classic, "This is an E.P. Release, " which contained two singles, "Tie the Knot", and, "Same Song", that were featured in the film, "Nothing But Trouble, " starring Dan Aykroyd, Chevy Chase, Demi Moore, and John Candy.The projects lead single, "Same Song, " also holds major historical significance as it served as the debut single from then up-and-coming MC Tupac Shakur. Tupac was also featured in the official video portraying an African king alongside cameos from lead actor Dan Aykroyd and West Coast legends Dr. Dre and Eazy-E. The project went on the receive gold-certification from the RIAA and has since become and often-overlooked gem amongst hip-hop aficionados worldwide.

A1 - Same Song 6:29
A2 - Tie The Knot 3:13
A3 - The Way We Swing (Remix) 4:58
B1 - Nuttin' Nis Funky 9:41
B2 - Packet Man (Worth A Packet Remix) 4:58
B3 - Arguin' On The Funk 3:50