Depeche Mode - Exciter

Depeche Mode


$266.00 Sale Save

Double reissue LP on 180g vinyl

The tenth studio album from English electronic band, Depeche Mode.

Exciter finds the trio again balancing pop catchiness with experimental depths. As with Ultra, an outside producer helps focus the end results in new, intriguing directions - in this case, said producer is Mark Bell, known for his work with Björk. Bell’s ear for minimal, crisp beats and quick, subtle arrangements and changes suit Martin Gore’s songs beautifully. David Gahan’s voice, already audibly benefiting from lessons on Ultra, is even more supple and passionate than before, ranging from the fuller delivery on the snaky charm of “Shine” to the haunting album-closer, “Goodnight Lovers”.

A1 - Dream On
A2 - Shine
A3 - The Sweetest Condition
B1 - When The Body Speaks
B2 - The Dead Of Night
B3 - Lovetheme
C1 - Freelove
C2 - Comatose
C3 - I Feel Loved
D1 - Breathe
D2 - Easy Tiger
D3 - I Am You
D4 - Goodnight Lovers