Cat Stevens - Mona Bone Jackson

Cat Stevens

Mona Bone Jackson

$400.00 Sale Save
Back in 1970 and following a period of illness and recuperation, singer-songwriting troubadour Cat Stevens re-emerged with a new record deal with Island Records and a spiritual and artistic rebirth. ‘Mona Bone Jakon’, his first album for Island, showcased a markedly different change in direction for Cat, unveiling with it a remarkable set of new  compositions that included classics like ‘Trouble’, ‘Maybe You’re Right’ and the UK hit single ‘Lady D’Arbanville’.  To commemorate the album’s 50th anniversary comes this new 180-gram vinyl version containing a stunning new 2020 remaster of ‘Mona Bone Jakon’ by Geoff Pesche at Abbey Road, overseen by original producer Paul Samwell-Smith.

A1 - Lady D’Arbanville
A2 - Maybe You’re Right
A3 - Pop Star
A4 - I Think I See The Light
A5 - Trouble
B1 - Mona Bone Jakon
B2 - I Wish I Wish
B3 - Katmandu
B4 - Time
B5 - Fill My Eyes
B6 - Lilywhite