Brother Ali  - Us

Brother Ali


$190.00 Sale Save
Brother Ali's last album, the critically acclaimed, The Undisputed Truth, was a landmark in hip-hop, an album that carried weight equally with critics and fans alike, an album of bold statements and bolder beats, politically and socially aware without being preachy. His new album, Us (Rhymesayers Entertainment), is a progression that will make Brother Ali one of the most enduring figures in hip-hop; while still aware, Ali has turned his gaze inward, and started examining the human condition from the outside in. A profound personal glimpse into a vulnerability seldom seen or heard in music, Us touches on the strengths and flaws of the human condition, exploring drug abuse, divorce, homophobia and many more topics that most people are scared to touch in their own lives, much less on an album for the world to see. As with previous endeavors, the beats here are courtesy of Ant, whose production work seems to be getting more soulful and lush by the minute. The guest appearances only accentuate Brother Ali's strengths, with Chuck D, Freeway, Joell Ortiz and Stokley Williams of Mint Condition making strong appearances.

A1 - Brothers & Sisters
Featuring – Chuck D, Stokley Williams
A2 - The Preacher
A3 - Crown Jewel
A4 - House Keys
A5 - Fresh Air
B1 - Tight Rope
B2 - Breakin' Dawn
B3 - The Travelers
B4 - Babygirl
C1 - 'Round Here
C2 - Bad Mufucker Pt. II
C3 - Best@It
Featuring – Freeway, Joell Ortiz
C4 - Games
D1 - Slippin' Away
D2 - You Say (Puppy Love)
D3 - Us