Bjork - Homogenic



$211.00 Sale Save

Vinyl pressed on 12″ Heavyweight 180g Black Vinyl + MP3 Download Coupon.

10 track album including the singles ‘Hunter’, ‘Joga’, ‘Bachelorette’, ‘Alarm Call’ & ‘All Is Full Of Love’.

Homogenic is the fourth studio album by Icelandic singer-songwriter and musician Björk, released in September 1997.

“In retrospect, it’s easy to see the way that Homogenic paves the way for later career triumphs like Vespertine and Vulnicura: In its formal audacity and sustained emotional intensity, it represents a phase shift from Debut and Post, fine though they were. Björk’s personality has seen her seesaw between extremes throughout her catalog, and after the shadowy intensity of Homogenic, Vespertine would end up a softer, gentler record. (Björk has said that she envisions “All Is Full of Love” as “the first song on Vespertine.”) Created in the glow of her nascent relationship with Matthew Barney, it is the domestic album, the comfort album, the beach-house-weekend album. But Homogenic is the one that complicated the picture of Björk, that threw aside big-time sensuality in favor of more volatile forces, revealed a glimpse of her deepest self for the first time.”

A1 - Hunter
A2 - Jóga Mixed By – Howie B.
A3 - Unravel Producer – Guy Sigsworth
A4 - Bachelorette
A5 - All Neon Like
B1 - 5 Years
B2 - Immature
B3 - Alarm Call
B4 - Pluto
B5 - All Is Full Of Love