Bar-Kays - Soul Finger


Soul Finger

$265.00 Sale Save

180g Audiophile Pressing

"Soul Finger" is the Bar-Kays' debut album, recorded by Tom Dowd and Chris Huston. The instrumental band was coached by Al Jackson Jr. and the other members of Booker T. & The MG's, which is evident in the density of the rhythm section. This is great Stax / Volt instrumental music from the 60's. The title track became a top 20 crossover pop hit alongside one of the band's most famous works. A recommendation for every funk and soul fan.

A1 - Soul Finger 2:18
A2 - Knucklehead 2:25
A3 - With A Child's Heart2:56
A4 - Bar-Kays Boogaloo 2:16
A5 - Theme From Hell's Angels 2:46
B1 - You Can't Sit Down 3:05
B2 - House Shoes2:45
B3 - Pearl High 2:32
B4 - I Want Someone 3:08
B5 - Hole In The Wall 2:31
B6 -Don't Do That 2:47