Alabama Shakes - Boys & Girls (Platinum Pink & Blue Edition)

Alabama Shakes

Boys & Girls (Platinum Pink & Blue Edition)

$219.00 Sale Save

A platinum anniversary reissue of Alabama Shakes' debut album in a limited edition blue and pink swirl and sleeved in a dark rendition of the original cover.

Rooting themselves in the finest traditions of Muscle Shoals and Stax Records, Alabama Shakes grows into something very modern and new on their debut album "Boys & Girls." Harnessing the raw energy of an edgy blues-and-rock sound, the band tears into their all-original song line up. Brittany Howard's lively vocals clearly lead the way, but the rhythm section led by Zach Cockrell and Steve Johnson are driving. That is not to take anything away from the intense riffs of lead guitarist Heath Fogg.

A1 - Hold On
A2 - I Found You
A3 - Hang Loose
A4 - Rise To The Sun
A5 - You Ain't Alone
B1 - Goin' To The Party
B2 - Heartbreaker
B3 - Boys & Girls
B4 - Be Mine
B5 - I Ain't The Same
B6 - On Your Way Bonus 7"
C1 - Heavy Chevy
D1 - Pocket Change
D2 - Mama