Jimi Hendrix - Both Sides Of The Sky

Jimi Hendrix

Both Sides Of The Sky

$220.00 Sale Save
Both Sides Of The Sky presents 13 studio recordings including 10 which have never before been released. All but two of these studio recordings were made during a fertile period between January 1968 and 1970. Jimi's mastery and use of the studio as a proving ground for new songs resulted in a growing collection of extraordinary material. This album completes a trilogy of albums [with Valleys Of Neptune and People, Hell & Angels] presenting the best and most significant unissued studio recordings remaining in the Hendrix archive. The songs include fascinating alternate versions of "Stepping Stone," "Lover Man" and "Hear My Train A Comin'" as well as recordings where Jimi is joined by special guests Johnny Winter and Stephen Stills. Both Sides Of The Sky was mixed by Eddie Kramer, the engineer for all of Hendrix's albums throughout the guitarist's lifetime, and produced by Janie Hendrix, Kramer and John McDermott.

A1 - Mannish Boy 5:02
A2 - Lover Man 3:03
A3 - Hear My Train A Comin' 7:26
B1 - Stepping Stone 3:13
B2 - $20 Fine 5:13
B3 - Power Of Soul 5:55
B4 - Jungle 3:28
C1 - Things I Used To Do 3:41
C2 - Georgia Blues 7:55
C3 - Sweet Angel 3:55
D1 - Woodstock 5:19
D2 - Send My Love To Linda 4:37
D3 - Cherokee Mist 7:01