Billie Holiday - Ladylove

Billie Holiday


$219.00 Sale Save
Not many more recordings from the tour exist. The Basel concert presented here is in fact the last testimony of the tour. Given Feather’s opening announcements in German it was at first thought to have been recorded in Koln, Germany, on the first leg of the tour. However, the actual Köln concert from January 22, 1954 has recently surfaced and has been issued on CD. Therefore, it is now accepted that the set presented here belongs to the last part of the tour, and was recorded in Basel, Switzerland, on February 4, 1954.

A1 - Announcement
Presenter [Announcement] – Leonard Feather
A2 - Blue Moon 2:08
A3 - All Of Me 1:38
A4 - My Man 2:45
A5 - Them There Eyes 1:30
A6 - I Cried For You 3:10
A7 - What A Little Moonlight Can Do 2:25
A8 - I Cover The Waterfront 3:10
B1 -Billie's Blues 11:28
B2 - Lover Come Back To Me 6:35